Regional Rusumo Falls Hydroelectric Project

Loan/Credit No. 5295 RW, 5296 TA, Grant No: H872-BI, H873-RW

Project N°: P075941

Request for Expression of Interest

CONSULTING SERVICES – External Audit FY 2018 – 2019

Ref. No: RW-NELSAP -116350-CS-LCS 


The Republic of Burundi, The Republic of Rwanda, and The United Republic of Tanzania have received financing from the World Bank toward the cost of the NELSAP’s Regional Rusumo Falls Hydroelectric Project and intends to apply part of the proceeds for consultant services.

The objective of the audit of the Financial Statements (FSs) is to enable the specialized Firm to express a professional opinion(s) on the financial position of the Rusumo Project implementation for the period 1st July 2018 to 30th June 2019, and the statement of receipts and expenditures of the period then ended.